NORTH CAROLINA TERMS

Bottom of Page

Event Description

Chemistry of Hazardous Materials (NC807)

This course provides basic fire chemistry relating to the categories of hazardous materials including problems of recognition, reactivity, and health encountered by firefighters.

 
Details
Date(s)  Mon. Jan 24, 2022 0800 
Tue. Jan 25, 2022 0800 
Wed. Jan 26, 2022 0800 
Thu. Jan 27, 2022 0800 
Fri. Jan 28, 2022 0800 
Mon. Jan 31, 2022 0800 
Tue. Feb 01, 2022 0800 
Wed. Feb 02, 2022 0800 
Thu. Feb 03, 2022 0800 
Fri. Feb 04, 2022 0800 
Location Winston Salem Fire Training Center
1200 N. Patterson Ave, Winston-Salem NC 27102-2511 
Google Map
Handicap Accessibility No
WiFi Access  
ESF ESF10 - Hazardous Materials
Functional Areas Emergency Services
Offered By North Carolina Division of Emergency Management 
Primary Instructor Browning, Charles Bryant 
Additional Instructors Eanes, Robert (Scott)   
Course Length 80 Hours 
Course Hours 80 
CEUs  
Award Credentials
Prerequisites
Equivalent Prerequisites

NC.gov   |  ReadyNC.org   |  HelpDesk: 919-825-2574   |  Email NCEM TERMS Helpdesk   |  Email Healthcare TERMS Helpdesk